Follow us on Twitter

Bippni on twitter - (yesterday)

Print Competition Winners 2010

For those who missed our print competition night, we had a rather unique print critique. In keeping with our new selection procedure the finalists were all selected from on-line image submissions, & the Judges - Mike Brookes Roper and Paul Callaghan - were to make their final decisions on the printed images which were critiqued on the night.

However, no-one forsaw the the cancellation of Mikes flight from Inverness to Belfast, and unfortunately he was unable to be present at the event. Undeterred however, we managed to link Mike up by Skpe, and everyone present certainly were not in any way disadvantaged by the ash cloud that had already caused havoc across Europe. Many thanks to everyone involved in making this a fantastic evening for all our members.

Glenn Norwood

Competition Winners

Overall Winners.

Bippni Overall Photographer of the year 2010 : Glenn Norwood

Wedding Photographer of the year 2010 : Kris Dickson

Portrait Photographer of the year 2010 : Glenn Norwood

Pictoral Photographer of the year 2010 : Roy McKeown

Category Winners.

Digital Composite : Glenn Norwood

Commercial : Glenn Norwood

Wedding, Classical : Kris Dickson

Wedding, Modern : Kris Dickson

Portrait Studio : Glenn Norwood

Portrait Location : Marie Allen

Portrait Fashion : Glenn Norwood

Landscape : Roy McKeown

Illustrative : Glenn Norwood

Glenn Norwood

admin - Glenn Norwood LBIPP admin Bippni website. To post any items to this blog please contact Glenn -

Contact Info

Chairman - Andrew Patterson
The Gap Studio
8 Elmwood Avenue
Belfast, BT9 6AY
T: 028 90662077
M: 07748 847982
Secretary - Glenn Norwood
Parkway Photography
80 Holywood Road
Belfast, BT4 1NT
T: 028 90659808
M: 07876 726864
Treasurer - Ian Pedlow
T: 028 90448863
M: 07762 372733